Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation
District 29 Hastings–Prince Edward


Bylaw 8:
  1. 8.1  A person or persons selected to negotiate on behalf of the District shall be responsible to the District Executive and shall keep the District Executive informed at all times of the progress of negotiations.

  2. 8.2  The District Executive shall:
    8.2.1 inform the Provincial OSSTF of progress in negotiations on a regular basis and shall endeavour to co-operate with the provincial Executive to coordinate effectively negotiation strategies among bargaining units.

  1. 8.3  All waivers to the collective agreement must be presented to the District Council for approval.
  2. 8.4  All amendments to the collective agreement must be approved by a secret ballot of the membership conducted in the workplace.
    8.4.1 Members shall have 48 hours, exclusive of weekends and statutory holidays, to consider any proposed amendments prior to voting.
    8.4.2 Approval of any amendments to the collective agreement requires a majority of those voting. 

2018-2020 Committee Members:

Greg Fellows (THS)
Scott Young and Ryan Gabourie (PECI)
Heather Patterson (ESS)
Karen Brinklow (CSS)
Jon Jenkinson (BSS)
Anne Robertson & Steve Everhardus (chair) (CHSS)
to be named (NHHS)
Graham Gough (OT)
Executive Liaison: Andrew Wachner (Chief Negotiator)

May 2019 AGM CBC Report:
Over the course of the year, the Collective Bargaining Committee (CBC) actively prepared for the upcoming round of negotiations.  Although it is beginning to sound cliche with the difficult negotiation climate of the past seven years, this round is truly shaping up to be a watershed moment for OSSTF members. With this in mind, CBC worked hard to develop an open ended survey, tabulate the data and go over the brief which will be used by the Negotiations Team. 

In addition to this, the CBC received regular provincial updates for Chief Negotiator Andrew Wachner and routinely discussed its concerns with the District President. With a superb group of members, this CBC actively brought forth school-based concerns to the table for discussion and inclusion in our brief-building process.  Each member is to be commended for his or her active service during this important time.
Steven Everhardus,CBC Chair

COLLECTIVE AGREEMENT Sept. 1, 2014 - Aug., 31, 2017