Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation
District 29 Hastings–Prince Edward

T/OT Council

Duties of the District Council - Bylaw 6

6.1 The District Council shall: 
    1. 6.1.1  act in the name of the Federation between meetings of the District Annual Meeting;
      6.1.2  determine the nature and extent of Federation activities at the District level;
      6.1.3  approve the District budget;
      6.1.4  adopt interim Bylaws governing the conduct of Federation business in accordance with Article 11;
      6.1.5  recommend amendments to the Constitution and Bylaw;
      6.1.6  approve all waivers to the collective agreement in accordance with Bylaw 8;
      6.1.7  deal with matters referred to it by the District Annual Meeting, the District Executive, Standing Committees and Branches;
      6.1.8  recommend and debate motions to the Provincial council and Annual Meeting of the Provincial Assembly;
      6.1.9  nominate or endorse candidates for election to Provincial Offices at the Annual Meeting of the Provincial Assembly;
      6.1.10  elect delegates and alternates to the Annual Meeting of the Provincial Assembly in accordance with Bylaw 1.4;
      6.1.11  receive reports from the Provincial Councillor, Chairs of Standing Committees, Branch Presidents and others as required. 

T/OT COUNCIL 2021-2022
All of Council Meet the first Wednesday of the Month - Virtually

T/OT Executive
(Executive meet the last Wednesday of the Month)

Scott Marshall - President
Keith Sled - Vice-President
Richard Long - Treasurer
Andrew Wachner - Chief Negotiator
Chip Gillis - Executive Officer
Kendra Kilpatrick- Executive Officer
Steve Everhardus- Executive Officer
Kristin Wannamaker - Executive Officer

Branch Presidents
Paul Clair (BSS)
Heidi Moncrieff (CSS)
Ian MacGregor (CHS)
Cathy Woodley (ESS)
Kendra Kilpatrick/Chip Gillis (NHHS) Acting
Tammy Groleau (PECI)
Jenn Ully (THS)
James Flanagan (Virtual School)
Amanda Watson (Education Centre)
To Be Named - (OT's)

District Officers
Michelle Dalrymple - District Officer
Sarah Boggett - Human Rights & Status of Women
Doug Isaak - Health & Safety
To be named - Pensions & Benefits
Eleanor MacNiven - Communications
Steve Everhardus - Staffing
Jason Bremner - Political Action

District Committee Chairs
Susan Sheppard - Communications / Excellence in Education
Ashley Graham- Collective Bargaining
to be named - Health & Safety
Sarah Boggett - Human Rights & Status of Women
Terry Weinert - Pensions & Benefits
Shannon Alexander - Educational 
Adam Gibson- Political Action

Provincial Executive Liaisons
Jeff Denys - Provincial Executive Officer (Treasurer)
Paul Kossta - (Political Action)
Steven Newstead - (Protective Services)
Randy Banderob  - (Educational Services)

 2019 Executive Award for Outstanding Service
Heather Patterson
 D29 Council 2019-2020

COMMUNITY SUPPORT: OSSTF D29 donated to the following in 2018-2019:
All-Together Affordable Housing, Belleville Theatre Guild, CFUW Garden Tour, Prince Edward County Memorial, Hospital Auxiliary, United Way of Quinte, Canadian Federation of University Women, Belleville and District, Canada Helps - Funny Farm Ministries Crime Stopper’s Quinte

Related Attachments